Home / Sports / Tennis


2018 Tennis Championships May 7-9

2018 MHSAA Tennis Championships May 7, 8, 9 Team Championships May 7 Individual Championships May 7-9 (begin immediately following team championships) Class I (1A-2A), Class 3A, Class 4A FNC Tennis Center 400 Price Street, Oxford, MS Class 5A, 6A Parham Bridges Tennis Center 5055 Old Canton Road,  Jackson, MS

Read More »

MTA High School Tennis Classic Set

Ridgeland Tennis Center February 17th Check in and Captains meeting @ 8:00. Matches will start immediately after the meeting. Schedules will be sent out to captains on Thursday, February 15th Play will be Round Robin and each team will be guaranteed 3 matches. The format for the team match will …

Read More »

2017-18 rules governing tennis

Region Winner and Runner-up Team champions decided by April 9.  Teams shall be determined by a round robin schedule. Region Individual Champions decided by a tournament on or before April 16. After the first round the team that has hosted fewer number of playoff rounds will be designated the home …

Read More »

Individual Tennis Championships continue today

The 2017 MHSAA Individual Tennis Championships enter day two today at Parham Bridges Tennis Center in Jackson and at FNC Tennis Center in Oxford. To view live brackets, please visit the USTA site at http://tennislink.usta.com/tournaments/TournamentHome/Tournament.aspx?T=204565#&&s=7Draws2

Read More »

2017 Individual Tennis Championship Brackets

1-2A inviduals 3A individuals 4A individuals 5A Individuals 6A Individual Live scoring for all classes can be found at this link: http://tennislink.usta.com/tournaments/TournamentHome/Tournament.aspx?T=204565#&&s=7Draws2

Read More »

2016 Individual Tennis Results

TENNIS RESULTS: SINGLES : 6A Boys Winner: Andrew Hildenbrand (Tupelo) Runner up: Saideep Reddy (Clinton) 6A Girls Winner: Megan Humphreys (Madison Central) Runner up: Megan Holmes (Clinton) 5A Boys Winner: Daruis Kent (Ridgeland) Runner up: Gus Morgan (Oxford) 5A Girls Winner: Grace-Anne Jones (Oxford) Runner up: Mikaila Coleman (Olive Branch) …

Read More »