Miss Softball Winners, Presented By C Spire, Announced By MHSAA/MAC

CLINTON, Miss. – The Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) and Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) have announced the winners of the 2024 Miss Softball awards, presented by C Spire.

The MHSAA and MAC again teamed up with C Spire to continue the awards (created in 2023) and recognize one Miss Softball and one Mr. Baseball in each of the MHSAA’s seven classifications. Miss Softball winners are listed below, and Mr. Baseball winners will be announced on Tuesday, May 7.

1AEmma MayerMyrtle
2ALucy CochranEast Union
3ARamsey MontgomeryMantachie
4ABreelyn CainWest Lauderdale
5AAnnaston TateWayne County
6ASadie BrightSouth Panola
7AJolie HaysNorthwest Rankin

Of the seven winners for 2024, Cochran, Cain, and Hays each represent repeat winners. Hays was the 6A winner in 2023, while Cochran and Cain each claim the honor in the same classification as last year.

All Miss Softball and Mr. Baseball winners will be recognized during the 2024 MHSAA State Championships at their respective locations – softball in Hattiesburg at the USM Softball Complex (beginning May 14) and baseball in Pearl at Trustmark Park (beginning May 21). Recipients will also be honored at a special awards luncheon, which will also be live streamed on the NFHS Network, in the MHSAA Conference Center on Tuesday, May 28.

Check Also

Vancleave wins 2024 MHSAA Class 5A Baseball Championship

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 R H E Vancleave 0 1 2 0 …