Mississippi 2024 Mr. Basketball, Presented By C Spire, Award Winners Announced

CLINTON, Miss. – The 2024 class of Mississippi’s “Mr. Basketball” award winners, presented by C Spire, has been announced by the Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) and Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC).

Chosen by a state-wide committee of coaches and media members, each student-athlete represents his respective MHSAA classification (1A-7A).

  • 1A – Stanford Spearman (Junior), Coffeeville
  • 2A – Dalyn Pierce (Junior), Bay Springs
  • 3A – Kedrick Simmons (Junior), Booneville
  • 4A – Eric “EJ” Paymon (Senior), Raymond
  • 5A – Jamarion Fleming (Junior), Canton
  • 6A – Dorian McMillian (Senior), Pascagoula
  • 7A – Trey Alexander (Senior), Clinton

The only student-athlete on the list to repeat as a Mr. Basketball award winner, Paymon again represents Class 4A.

All Mr. Basketball winners will be recognized during the 2024 MHSAA State Championships in the Mississippi Coliseum (February 29-March 2). Recipients will also be honored at a special awards luncheon, which will also be live streamed on the NFHS Network, in the MHSAA Conference Center on March 5.

About C Spire

C Spire is a diversified telecommunications and technology services company that provides world-class, customer-inspired wireless communications, 1 Gigabit consumer Internet access as well as a full suite of dedicated Internet, wireless, IP Voice, data, cloud and managed IT services for businesses and enterprises. This news release and other announcements are available at www.cspire.com/news. For more information about C Spire, visit www.cspire.com or follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cspire or Twitter at www.twitter.com/cspire.


Check Also

Olive Branch High School – Baseball

Olive Branch High School has a job vacancy for a Baseball Head varsity coach. Requires …