Mississippi 2024 Miss Basketball Award Winners Announced

CLINTON, Miss. – Seven stellar student-athletes represent Mississippi as “Miss Basketball,” presented by C Spire, for 2024 as announced by the Mississippi High School Activities Association (MHSAA) and Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) on Tuesday.

Chosen by a state-wide committee of coaches and media members, each student-athlete represents her respective MHSAA classification (1A-7A).

  • 1A – Keyauna Foote (Senior), Blue Mountain
  • 2A – Macie Phifer (Junior), Ingomar
  • 3A – Sa’Niyah Cook (Junior), Booneville
  • 4A – Mattison Bell (Senior), Choctaw Central
  • 5A – Dekyra Mitchell (Senior), Holmes County
  • 6A – Kamiyha Griffin (Senior), South Panola
  • 7A – Tootie Lockett (Senior), Starkville

Among the winners, Phifer and Cook both grabbed Miss Basketball honors in 2023, as well. Phifer was also named Miss Volleyball for Class 2A in 2023.

All Miss Basketball winners will be recognized during the 2024 MHSAA State Championships in the Mississippi Coliseum (February 29-March 2). Recipients will also be honored at a special awards luncheon, which will also be live streamed on the NFHS Network, in the MHSAA Conference Center on March 5.

Check Also

Olive Branch High School – Baseball

Olive Branch High School has a job vacancy for a Baseball Head varsity coach. Requires …