Mississippi's first all-female officiating crew is joined by MHSAA executive director Rickey Neaves (far right) and Director of Officials Greg Freeman (far left). Photo by Tim Ward

State’s first all-female crew officiates week 1 football game

Friday’s MHSAA football game between Murrah and Cleveland Central featured the first all-female crew to officiate high school football in the state. The on-field crew consisted of Adrienne Barnes, Sarah Fleming, Sherri Vaughans, Chandra Adams, Felicia Davis, Alona Alexander and Dominique Sutton. Clock operators were Constance Clark and Phylicia Cotten. Tamika Lipsey, Charmaine Smith and Timika Morris were members of the chain crew.

Check Also

Ripley breaks free late for 4A win over Sumrall in game 1

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 R H E Ripley 0 0 1 0 …