Photo by Keith Warren

MHSAA Championship baseball returns to Trustmark Park in Pearl

The MHSAA State Baseball Championships return to Trustmark Park in Pearl for a 7th consecutive year May 15th through May 18th of this week.


Farm Bureau is back as title sponsor for the 5th consecutive year and Mississippi Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Center returns as the presenting sponsor for the annual event at the home of the Mississippi Braves Double-A team.


DeSoto Central (Class 6A) is the only returning state champion.




All Games at Trustmark Park



Wednesday, May 15

10:00 AM        Class 2A           Game 1           Calhoun City vs. Taylorsville

1:00 PM           Class 3A           Game 1            North Pontotoc vs. Magee

4:00 PM           Class 5A           Game 1           Lafayette vs. West Jones

7:00 PM           Class 6A           Game 1           DeSoto Central vs. St. Martin


Thursday, May 16

10:00 AM        Class 4A           Game 1           New Hope vs. Sumrall

1:00 PM           Class 1A           Game 1           Smithville vs. Stringer

4:00 PM           Class 3A           Game 2           North Pontotoc vs. Magee

7:00 PM           Class 5A           Game 2           Lafayette vs. West Jones


Friday, May 17

10:00 AM        Class 1A           Game 2           Smithville vs. Stringer

1:00 PM           Class 2A           Game 2            Calhoun City vs. Taylorsville

4:00 PM           Class 6A           Game 2           DeSoto Central vs. St. Martin

7:00 PM           Class 4A           Game 2           New Hope vs. Sumrall


Saturday, May 18

Game 3’s



Tickets are $13 for an all-day pass (no pass outs)


TV Affiliates (Thursday and Friday games only)

Biloxi/Gulfport – WLOX – Bounce channel 13.3

Hattiesburg – WDAM – Bounce channel 7.3

Jackson –  ME TV  – WAPT channel 16.2

Meridian – WMDN – Bounce channel 24.2

Tupelo – WCBI – MY MS – Channel 4.2


Livestreaming (All games)

Available on the NFHS Network’s Mississippi channel


Check Also

2024 MHSAA Cross Country Championships

Dates: Oct. 31, Nov. 2 Schedule: Oct. 31 – 1A, 2A, 3A Nov. 2 – …