Lindy Callahan (right) with his wife Ann. Photo by Keith Warren

Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2018

Sixteen seniors from across the state have been selected as Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2018.

The honorees — one boy and one girl from high schools in each of the MHSAA’s eight geographical districts — were chosen for their academic accomplishments as well as their participation in high school athletics and extracurricular activities. The selections were made by a committee made up of MHSAA partners and school administrators.

Each winner will receive a $1,500 college scholarship through the support of MHSAA partners like BankPlus, Mississippi Sports Medicine, C Spire, Polk’s Meat Products and the Mississippi Department of Human Services.

The 16 scholar-athletes will be honored April 16th  in Jackson at the 23rd  annual banquet. The event will be livestreamed on the NFHS Network’s Mississippi channel at .


Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2018


Aaron GoldmanBoyAmory1
Macy Milane MooreGirlCorinth1
Bryce BrockBoyLewisburg2
Savannah Grace PipkinGirlHickory Flat2
Devin KennedyBoyO’Bannon3
Mary Margaret WeeksGirlCleveland Central3
Thomas BruntBoyKosciusko4
Alexandra BowenGirlNeshoba Central4
Kimberton MaiBoyLaurel5
Haven HowellGirlWest Jones5
Jeremiah KalerBoyNorthwest Rankin6
Parker GroganGirlSt. Andrew’s6
Bryson BristerBoyLoyd Star7
Mallory SmithGirlNorth Pike7
Noah HarrisBoyOak Grove8
Kamryn ClymerGirlPicayune8

Check Also

Brandon wins 2024 MHSAA Class 7A Baseball Championship

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 R H E Brandon 1 0 0 0 …