Photo by Keith Warren

Slow-pitch playoffs begin Oct. 7

Slow-Pitch softball begins the first of four rounds Saturday leading up to the 30th annual MHSAA C Spire State Championships Oct. 21 at Ridgeland.

Three state champions will be crowned at Freedom Ridge Park: Class III (6A/5A), Class II (4A/3A) and Class I (2A/1A).

Playoff and championship rounds are scheduled for a one-day, best-of-three series.

Last year’s champions were: (6A/5A) Neshoba Central; (4A) Newton County; (3A) Choctaw Central; (2A) East Webster; (1A) Hamilton.

All games will be streamed live on the NFHS Network at

Check Also

Taylorsville wins 2024 MHSAA Class 1A Baseball Championship

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 R H E Taylorsville 0 3 2 1 …