Home / Sports / Football / Mr. Football winners for 2016
The inaugural Mississippi Mr. Football Banquet was held Thursday December 1, 2016 at The Mill in Starkville. Photo by Keith Warren

Mr. Football winners for 2016

STARKVILLE — Mississippi’s first Mr. Football awards presented by the New Orleans were handed out Thursday night at The Mill Conference Center.

New Orleans broadcaster, former Pro Bowl running back and Morton High School alumnus Deuce McAllister was on hand to represent the Saints.

The six recipients homored included:

Class 6A: Cam Akers, Clinton

Class 5A: Jordan Murphy, Hattiesburg

Class 4A: Myles Brennan, St. Stanislaus

Class 3A: D.D. Bowie, Morton

Class 2A: Don Ragsdale, Pisgah

Class 1A: Chris Smith, Nanih Waiya

The Mr. Football awards were selected last month by a 16-member committee made up of high school coaches and media from throughout Mississippi.

Check Also

2019 MHSAA Class 1A Boys Powerlifting Championship results

2019 1A Final Results 1A State 13-Apr-19 Team Scores Points Sacred Heart 29 Leake County …