2015 Speech & Debate State Champions

2015 Team State Champions: Oak Grove High School

Congress: Nikhil Arora, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School
Policy Debate: Nikhil Arora & Laura Gillian Raley, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School
Public Forum Debate: Atticus Nelson & Silas Nelson, Desoto Central HS
Lincoln-Douglas Debate: Ian Hennington, Madison Central HS

Declamation: Assata DeMyers, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School
Duo Interpretation: Kenneth Eaton & Jermaine Van Buren, Oak Grove HS
Expository Speaking: Alyssa Bass, Oak Grove HS
Poetry Interpretation: Currie Blackwell, Petal HS
Humorous Interpretation: Dylan Fink, Sacred Heart Catholic School
Extemporaneous Speaking: Elizabeth Liu, Madison Central HS

Duet Acting: Evan Woods & Jillian Walters, Oak Grove HS
Dramatic Interpretation: Kenneth Eaton, Oak Grove HS
Original Oratory: Lucia Lang, Oak Grove HS
Impromptu Speaking: Atticus Nelson, Desoto Central HS
Storytelling: Crystal Wilson, Hattiesburg HS
Prose Interpretation: Derek Collins, Hattiesburg HS

Overall Top Performer: Elizabeth Liu, Madison Central HS

Check Also

October designated as National High School Activities Month

Each week throughout the month-long celebration we will recognize various aspects of our sports and …