Job Opportunities

Heads Up Football Certification

Heads Up Football High School Supported and endorsed by the Mississippi High School Activities Association  In addition to the support from the Mississippi High School Activities Association, the New Orleans Saints have partnered with USA Football to cover the cost for all Mississippi high school coaches to get Heads Up …

Read More »

Philadelphia – Football

Philadelphia High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. Applicants should send a resume to  Teddy Dyess at tdyess@phillytornadoes.com EDUCATION QUALIFICATIONS AND PREREQUISITES 5. Educator License issued by the Mississippi Department of Education 6. Certification in social studies or high school science, or ability to obtain prior …

Read More »

Terry – Baseball

Terry High School has an opening for Head Baseball Coach .  Candidates must have a valid teaching certificate.  Please contact Roy Balentine at rbalentine@hinds.k12.ms.usor or Gary Tabor at gtabor@hinds.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Madison Central – Softball

Madison Central High School has a job vacancy for a head fast pitch softball coach. Please send resume to Anthony Hart at ahart@madison-schools.com.

Read More »

Byhalia – Football

Byhalia High School has job vacancies for certified teachers in the areas of Algebra I, Geometry, Chemistry, and History, and have an interest in coaching football. For more information, please contact Kendrick Smith at 662-402-3864.

Read More »

West Point – Basketball

West Point High School has an opening for an Assistant Varsity Girls Basketball/Head Junior High Girls Coach. Certification area Math. Please contact Coach Daniel 662-315-1494 or by email dashmond.daniel@westpoint.k12.ms.us

Read More »

McComb – Baseball

The McComb School district has a vacancy for Head Baseball Coach.  The applicant must be certified in PE or Social Studies. Please email your resume to jonesm@McComb.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Heat advisories issued across state

With temperatures in the uppers 90s and high humidity in the forecast, the National Weather Service has issued heat advisories across the state. Issuing Office: Jackson Source: The National Weather Service HEAT ADVISORY UNTIL 7PM CDT FRI * TEMPERATURES… HIGHS IN THE MID TO UPPER 90s COMBINED WITH HIGH HUMIDITY …

Read More »

Ethel – Football

Ethel High School is seeking an Assistant Football Coach to work with both Jr. High and Varsity football.  This is one position.  Certification areas can vary but Physical Education/Social Studies/Drivers Education is preferred.  Interested applicants should email Coach Jim Wood, Principal,  at jbwood@attala.k12.ms.us or call (662) 674-5673.

Read More »

Hancock – Basketball

Hancock high school has a vacancy for assistant girls basketball coach. Multiple teaching certifications will be considered. Applicants should email a resume to Jamie Sisco at jsisco@hancockschools.net.

Read More »

Collins – Football/Baseball

Collins High School has a job vacancy for a defensive line coach and head baseball coach. Applicants must be certified in social studies and health and must also be working to attain their CDL license.

Read More »

Vancleave – Football

Vancleave High School is seeking a candidate for the position of High School Football Assistant Coach. The position will be tied to a High School History position. Interested candidates should fill out an online application at http://www.jcsd.k12.ms.us/HR/Vacancies/bp-vacancies.htm Candidates should also email a resume to Athletic Director, Matt Walters at mwalters@jcsd.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Carver – Basketball

Carver Middle School has a job vacancy for an Head Girls Basketball Coach (7th & 8th). Teaching area is high school math. For more information, please contact Charles Willis at 601 -517-4619.

Read More »

Columbia – Baseball

Columbia High School has a job vacancy for the position of Assistant Baseball Coach/Teacher. Teaching position could include English or Math.  Applicants should email an updated resume to Head Baseball coach Greg Owen at gowen@columbiaschools.org AND Athletic Director, Bruce Ratcliff at bratcliff@columbiaschools.org.

Read More »

Stringer – Football/Baseball

Stringer Attendance Center has a job vacancy for an assistant high school football (offensive coordinator)/baseball coach. Teaching field is open. For more information, please contact Jody Rowell at 601-670-5887 or jrowell@westjasper.k12.ms.us or Jay Arrington at 601-670-5714 or jarrington@westjasper.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Vancleave – Football

Vancleave High School is seeking a candidate for the position of High School Football Assistant Coach. The position will be tied to a High School History position. Interested candidates should fill out an online application at http://www.jcsd.k12.ms.us/HR/Vacancies/bp-vacancies.htm Candidates should also email a resume to Athletic Director, Matt Walters at mwalters@jcsd.k12.ms.us.  

Read More »

2016-17 Officials Fees

It is strongly recommended that the timer and scorer in all sports be competent adults. Each official must attend a clinic in the sport for which he is registered. A school will be fined $100.00 if the head coach does not attend a state rules meeting or complete the online …

Read More »

Senatobia – Basketball/Football

Senatobia High School has a job opening for junior high basketball head coach/assistant junior high football. For more information, please contact Grant Alford at galford@senatobia.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

2016 powerlifting championship results

2016 Powerlifting Class 1A State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class 2A State Final 2016 Powerlifting 3A State Final 2016 Powerlifting 4A State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class 5A State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class 6A State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class I State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class II State Final 2016 Powerlifting Class III …

Read More »