Home / Job Opportunitiespage 11

Job Opportunities

Petal – Basketball

Petal High School has an open date for Basketball on November 2, 2019. Looking for one boys team and one girls team to play in the Tip Off Classic November 2, 2019. For more information, please contact Todd Kimble at todd.kimble@petalschools.com or 601-896-3830.

Read More »

West Lauderdale – Baseball

West Lauderdale has a job vacancy for a Assistant Baseball Coach. Math certification grades 7 – 12,  CDL required. For more information, please contact Jody Hurst at jhurst@lauderdale.k12.ms.us or 601-479-6508.

Read More »

Leake County – Basketball

Leake County High School has a job vacancy for a Head Boys Basketball Coach. Science endorsement preferred but not required. For more information, please contact Athletic Director Damien Darby at ddarby@leakesd.org or 769-257-9876.

Read More »

Wingfield – Various

Wingfield High School of the Jackson Public School District has the following openings: Head Girls’ Basketball; Head Baseball; Head Girls’ Track; Head Fast Pitch; and Head Girls Soccer.  Candidates must hold a valid teaching license. If interested please email a copy of your resume and teaching license to JPSD Executive Director of Athletics …

Read More »

Clarkdale – Football

Clarkdale High School has an opening for an Assistant Football Coach. Teaching position varies. Candidates should email their resumes to Athletic Director/Baseball Coach, Scott Gibson at sgibson@lauderdale.k12.ms.us, Head Football Coach, Jason Soules at jsoules@lauderdale.k12.ms.us, or Principal, Ken Hardy at khardy@lauderdale.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Clarkdale – Baseball

Clarkdale High School has an opening for an Assistant Baseball Coach. Teaching position varies. Candidates should email their resumes to Athletic Director/Baseball Coach, Scott Gibson at sgibson@lauderdale.k12.ms.us or Principal, Ken Hardy at khardy@lauderdale.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

2019 Track Championships

2019 MHSAA Track & Field Championships Friday, May 3 Saturday, May 4 Field events begin at 11 a.m. Running events begin at 11:15 The MHSAA’s Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi State Track and Field meet returns to Pearl High School for the 16th consecutive year.  

Read More »

2019 Tennis Championships

2019 MHSAA Tennis Championships Team Championships April 26 at Parham Bridges, Jackson. Individual Championships April 29-May 1 at Oxford. Team Championships Parham Bridges Tennis Center 5055 Old Canton Road,  Jackson, MS 10:00 – 1A, 2A, & 3A 12:00 – 4A & 5A 2:00 – 6A Individual Championships FNC Tennis Center …

Read More »

Myrtle – Football/Basketball

Myrtle High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football/Assistant Basketball Coach. Must have Science Certification, We will be taking resumes until position is filled. For more information, please contact Tommy Ozbirn at tozbirn@union.k12.ms.us or 662-988-2416.

Read More »

Columbus – Football

Columbus High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach (possible coordinator position). Must have a valid Mississippi teaching certificate. For more information, please contact Head Football Coach Joshua Pulphus at joshua.pulphus@gmail.com or 6623974011.

Read More »

Pearl – Football

The Pearl Public School District has an opening for a History Teacher/JH Football Coach. Candidates should email their resumes to Head Football Coach John Perry at jperry@pearlk12.com and the Athletic Director, Richard Smithhart at rsmithhart@pearlk12.com. If you have any questions you can contact Richard Smithhart at 601-939-7063. Candidates need to …

Read More »

South Pike Junior High – Various

South Pike Junior High in Magnolia has job vacancies for multiple coaching openings. Must be certified in Science or SPED. For more information, please contact Warren Eyster at weyster@southpike.org or 601-783-0425.

Read More »

Stringer – Football

Stringer High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach (possible coordinator position). Must have Social Study endorsement.Valid Mississippi teaching certificate required. For more information, please contact Head Football Coach Morris Cascio at mcascio@westjasper.k12.ms.us or 601-447-7960 or Jay Arrington at jarrington@westjasper.k12.ms.us or 601-670-5714.

Read More »

Bay Springs – Baseball/Football

Bay Springs High School has a job vacancy for a Head Baseball/Assistant Football Coach. Must have CDL or be willing to obtain one. For more information, please contact Dan Brady at dbrady@westjasper.k12.ms.us or 601-670-3048.

Read More »

Stringer – Football

Stringer Attendance Center has a job vacancy for a Assistant Football Coach. For more information, please contact Jay Arrington at jarrington@westjasper.k12.ms.us or 601-670-5714.

Read More »

2019 Class I Girls State Golf Championship information

Class I Girls State Golf Championship   When:             May 6-7, 2019 Where:            River Birch Golf Club 6007 Birch Wood Lane Amory, MS  38821 Fee:                 $30/day per player This includes green fees, lunch, range balls, and a cart for the coach. Make checks payable to River Birch Golf Club. Tee …

Read More »

2019 Cheer-Dance Summer Rules Meetings

Below are the dates, times, locations for the 2019 summer rules meetings. Any cheer/dance head or assistance coach is required to attend a meeting. Those who cannot attend should contact LeAnna Dawson at ldawson@misshsaa.com. Southern Site Sumrall High 11:00-1:00 July 23, 2019 Tuesday Central Site Ridgeland High 11:00-1:00 July 24, …

Read More »

Columbus – Football

Columbus High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. Valid Mississippi teaching certificate required. For more information, please contact Head Football Coach Joshua Pulphus at joshua.pulphus@gmail.com or 662-397-4011.

Read More »

Spirit Conference set for September 18, 2019

The MHSAA Spirit Conference for cheer & dance will be held at the Clyde Muse Center on the Rankin campus of Hinds Community College in Pearl from 9:50 to 3:00 on Sept. 18, 2019. Agenda and registration dates will be announced later in the summer.

Read More »