Breaking News

Jobs

Richland High School – Basketball

Richland High School has a job vacancy for a Girls Basketball. Richland High School is looking for a Junior High Head and Varsity Assistant Coach (1 position) for the girl’s basketball program. Must hold a valid MS teaching license with a 181 endorsement, along with a CDL or the willingness to obtain one. For more information, please contact Dr. Marcus Stewart at mar102@rcsd.ms or 601-939-5144.

Brandon – Softball

Brandon High School has an opening for an assistant softball and PE Coach.  Prior coaching experience and a background in hitting is preferred.  Interested applicants should send a resume and teaching license to Sam Williams at Sam.williams@rcsd.ms.

Senatobia High School – Basketball

Senatobia High School has a job vacancy for a Head Boy’s Basketball Coach. The applicants will need to have a MS Teaching License with an endorsement in either Social Studies or Math. They should also possess a CDL.  Head Coaching experience preferred. For more information, please contact Chad Sinquefield at csinquefield@senatobiaschools.com or 662-562-4230.

Ashland High School – Football

Ashland High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant football coach. Must be certified in math 7-12 or science 7-12.  No PE. Must have CDL or willing to obtain other coaching duties possible. For more information, please contact Christopher Suggs at csuggs@benton.k12.ms.us or 6628099468.

Choctaw County High School – Basketball

Choctaw County High School has a job vacancy for a Teacher/Assistant Boys Basketball and/or Assistant Baseball. A valid MS teacher’s license in required as well as a CDL or the willingness to obtain one. For more information, please contact Jim Wood at jimwood@choctawsd.ms or 662-285-4101.

East Webster High School – Softball

East Webster High School has a job vacancy for a Head Softball Coach. Valid Mississippi Teacher’s License. For more information, please contact Corey Stidham at cstidham@webstercountyschools.org or 662-263-5321.

Pass Christian High School – Football

Pass Christian High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. Valid Teaching License, CDL. For more information, please contact Chase Carmody at ccarmody@pc.k12.ms.us or 601-540-8851.

Raleigh High School – Baseball

Raleigh High School has a job vacancy for a Head Baseball Coach. Must hold a valid teaching license, must have or willing to obtain CDL. For more information, please contact Ryan Higdon at ryan.higdon@smithcountyschools.net or 6019383056.

Union High School – Basketball

Union High School has a job vacancy for a High School History or SPED Teacher/Assistant Girls Basketball Coach.

Minimum Qualifications
-Possess a valid Mississippi Teaching License
-Endorsements in relevant areas
-Bachelor’s degree in education of related field with applicable alternate route license
-Experience coaching or playing applicable sports

For questions, please email UHS Principal, Zach Robinson- robinsonz@unionyellowjackets.org
or UHS Athletic Director, WT Smith- smithw@unionyellowjackets.org.

Lumberton High School – Basketball

Lumberton High School has a job vacancy for a Head Girls Basketball Coach. MS Teaching License, CDL Preferred, PE Endorsement, Open Teaching Position, Online Application. For more information, please contact Patrick Lee at patrick.lee@lamarcountyschools.org or 6017446152.

Clinton High School – Fast Pitch

Clinton High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Fast Pitch Coach. Applicants should possess a valid MS Teaching License and either possess or be willing to obtain a CDL and all necessary coaching certifications required by the CPSD and the MHSAA. All those interested should send resumes and teaching licenses to Brian Fortenberry at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com.

Stone – Volleyball

Stone High School has a job vacancy for a Head Volleyball Coach. Please contact Kevin Conard at kconard@stoneschools.org or 601-928-3572.

Aberdeen – Band

Aberdeen High School has a job opening for a Head Band Director. Valid Mississippi teaching certificate is required in Music (Instrumental K-12). Must have or be willing to obtain CDL. For more information, please contact Sherell Drake, Athletic Director, at sdrake@asdms.us

Housotn High School – Basketball

Housotn High School has a job vacancy for a Assistant Basketball Coach (Boys). Certified in Physical Education. For more information, please contact Zane Thomas at zthomas@houston.k12.ms.us or 662-456-5174.

Heidelberg High School – Basketball

Heidelberg High School has a job vacancy for a Head Boys Basketball Coach. Degree Required- Bachelor’s Degree, Commercial Driver’s License required. For more information, please contact Keithsha Jones at kjones@eastjasper.k12.ms.us or 6011-787-3414.

Heidelberg High School – Basketball

Heidelberg High School has a job vacancy for a Head Girls Basketball Coach. Bachelor’s Degree; Commercial Driver’s License required. For more information, please contact Keithsha Jones at kjones@eastjasper.k12.ms.us or 601-787-3414.