Jobs

Tishomingo County High School (Iuka, Miss) – Assistant Softball

Tishomingo County HS has an opening for Assistant Softball Coach for the 2024/2025 school year. This is a certified position & candidates should be certified in Math or Science. Candidates should also have or be willing to obtain their CDL. For more information or to apply, please submit resumes via email to Jarrad Robinson, Athletic Director, at jrobinson@tcsk12.com

Velma Jackson High School – Band

Velma Jackson High School has a job vacancy for a  Band Director. The successful candidate will direct the overall high school instrumental music program. Candidate will provide students with an opportunity to participate in extracurricular band activities and ensures compliance with all state and district requirements. Candidate will plan activities to achieve district, conference, region, and state recognition.. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, CDL. For more information, please contact Perry Green at pgreen@madison-schools.com or (662) 468-2531.

Clarkdale High School – Softball

Clarkdale High School has a softball assistant coach opening.  Teaching spot is flexible.  Paraprofessional also will be considered but would prefer a valid MS teaching license. Must be willing to obtain CDL.  Send resume to Scott Gibson, AP/AD at sgibson@lauderdale.k12.ms.us or 601-693-4463.

Amite County High School – Football

Amite County High School has a job vacancy for a head football coach. A current Mississippi teacher’s license is required. A minimum of 5 years’ football coaching experience at the high school and/or college level is required. Applicants must have or be able to obtain a CDL. We will be accepting applications through May 31, 2024. Applicants will need to fill out an application on the following link: https://www.amite.k12.ms.us/employment. Then contact Neal Smith, Athletic Director @ 601-657-8081 or send a copy of your resume to nsmith@amite.k12.ms.us. Requires CDL. For more information, please contact Neal Smith at nsmith@amite.k12.ms.us or (601) 657-8081.

Provine High School – Football

Provine High School has a job vacancy for a Boys Football Assistant varsity coach. Quarterbacks Coach
Defensive Line Coach. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, Math endorsement, Science endorsement, History endorsement. For more information, please contact Coach Wilson at t.wilson5454@yahoo.com or (601) 942-6667.

Southaven High School – Baseball

Southaven High School has an opening for a Head Baseball Coach. Candidates must have valid MS teaching license, have a CDL or be willing to obtain CDL license. Please email interest letter and resume to Athletic Director Wes Pounds at wes.pounds@dcsms.org.

Greenville High School – Football

Greenville High School has a job vacancy for a Boys Football Varsity Offensive Line and Varsity Quarterbacks Coach. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, CDL, All endorsements will be considered. For more information, please contact Head Football Coach George Richardson at coachrich323@gmail.com or (662) 705-0698.

Noxubee County High School – Football

Noxubee County High School has a job vacancy for a Boys Football  Defensive Coordinator (Varsity). Coach will be responsible for implementing and calling defensive plays. This is a certified position. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, CDL, Science endorsement. For more information, please contact Teddy Young at tyoung@ourncsd.org or (662) 361-4978.

Pearl River Central High School – Baseball

Pearl River Central High School has a job vacancy for a Boys Baseball Head Varsity Coach. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, CDL. For more information, please contact Mandi Mitchell at mmitchell@prc.k12.ms.us or (601) 798-1986.

Pisgah High School – Soccer

Pisgah High School has a job vacancy for a Girls, Boys Soccer Assistant varsity coach. Requires Mississippi teacher’s license, CDL, History endorsement. For more information, please contact Michael Granberry at michael.granberry@rcsd.ms or (601) 405-3443.