Home / Schools / Jobs

Jobs

H.W. Byers – Basketball

H.W. Byers High School has a job vacancy for a Head High School Girls and Boys Basketball Coach (1 position). Must have CDL or be willing to obtain one. The teaching position will be Chemistry/Physical Science or English. Please contact Athletic Director Christopher Daniels at 901 208 4686 and send resume to cdaniels@mcschools.us with cover letter and letter of interest.

Stone – Football

Stone High School has a job vacancy for a varsity football (receivers) coach. Must be MPE certified in SPED. For more information, please contact Athletic Director Greg Amacker at gamacker@stoneschools.org

Shirley Simmons Middle – Football

Shirley Simmons Middle School has a job vacancy for a MS Football/High School Football coach. Candidates must hold a valid MS Teaching License in Social Studies and must have a CDL license. For more information, please contact Quentin Euell at beuell@madison-schools.com or 662-468-2531.

Pelahatchie – Baseball/Football

Pelahatchie High School has an opening for a head baseball coach and assistant football coach.  These positions can be together or separate.  All applicants must have a valid teaching license and must have or be willing to obtain a CDL.. Contact Sam Williams at sam.williams@rcsd.ms.

Alcorn Central – Baseball

Alcorn Central has a opening for an Assistant Baseball Coach. Applicants must have valid teaching license & must have or be willing to obtain a CDL. SPED, Business, Driver’s Ed, Math, & Technology endorsements are preferred, others will be considered. Potential for a secondary coaching responsibility exists, but is not guaranteed. For more information, contact Athletic Director Jarrad Robinson at jrobinson@alcornschools.org.

South Pontotoc – Football

South Pontotoc High School has a job vacancy for a Assistant Football Coach. Candidates should be certified in Middle School Math or Middle School English and must have or be willing to get CDL. For more information, please contact Brant Puckett at bpuckett1@pcsd.ms or (662)489-5925.

Harrison County – Football

The Harrison County School District is now accepting applications for Head Football Coach for West Harrison High School for the 2018-19 School Year. All applicants must be a certified teacher and have an application on file to be considered for the position. You can apply at www.harrison.k12.ms.us. For more information, please contact Mr. Bobby Trosclair, Athletic Director, at btrosclair@harrison.k12.ms.us or Ms. Dana Trochessett, principal, at dtrochessett@harrison.k12.ms.us.

Clinton – Softball

Clinton High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Slow Pitch/Fast Pitch Coach. Candidates must have a valid MS Teacher License with a science certification.  Those interested must have a CDL or be willing to obtain one.  Please submit resumes and teacher licenses to Brian Fortenberry, Athletic Director at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com and Brett Robinson, Principal at bhrobinson@clintonpublicschools.com. For more information, please contact Brian Fortenberry at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com or 601-924-0973.

H. W. Byers – Multiple

H. W. Byers High School is looking for assistant coach to coach multiple sports and the teaching area is high school math. You will coach sports in the Fall and Spring semester. Will need CDL or willing to obtain one. Contact Coach Christopher Daniels at 901-208-4686 and send resume to cdaniels@mcschools.us.

Bay – Football/Golf

Bay High School has a job vacancy for assistant football coaches as well as a golf coach. The job certifications currently posted are High School Science Teacher and High School Special Education Teacher. Our science at a minimum must have a 181 endorsement and our special education must have at minimum a 221 endorsement. For more information, please contact Principal Amy Coyne, Ph.D. at acoyne@bwsd.org.

Holmes County – Basketball/Band

Holmes County Central High School has the following positions open:

  • Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
  • Assistant Band Director
Candidates must have a valid MS Teaching License and must have a CDL or be willing to obtain one.  Please submit resumes and teacher licenses to Jason Young, Athletic Director at jyoung@holmes.k12.ms.us or call 662-834-0875.

Clinton – Middle School Volleyball

Clinton Junior High School has a job vacancy for a Middle School Volleyball/Teacher. Candidates must have a valid MS Teaching License with an endorsement in either Math or Science.  Candidates must have a CDL or be willing to obtain one.  Please submit resumes and teacher licenses to Brian Fortenberry, Athletic Director at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com and John Wallace, Principal at jwallace@clintonpublicschools.com. For more information, please contact Brian Fortenberry at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com or 601-924-0973.

Clinton – Tennis

Clinton High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Tennis Coach. A valid MS Teaching License is preferred.  Those applying for a teaching position also, should be endorsed in Math or Science.  Candidates must have experience teaching and/or coaching tennis.  Candidates must also have a CDL or be willing to obtain one.  Please submit resumes to Brian Fortenberry, Athletic Director, at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com. For more information, please contact Brian Fortenberry at bfortenberry@clintonpublicschools.com or 601-924-0973.