Home / Schools / Jobs

Jobs

Wingfield – Football

Wingfield High School has a vacancy for a Head Football Coach.  Must hold a valid teaching license. Interested candidates should email a resume and copy of teaching license to Jackson Public School District Athletics Director Clint Johnson at cljohnson@jackson.k12.ms.us.

Northeast Lauderdale – Football

Northeast Lauderdale High School has a job opportunity for a Head Football Coach. A Mississippi educator license is required. Applicants are expected to effectively:

  • Able to conduct quality classroom instructions
  • Solid classroom management
  • Design game plans and assign positions.
  • Prepare and condition athletes.
  • Support the Administration’s goals for the school.
  • Support and understand the rules and regulations governing high school sports and MHSAA regulations.
  • Assess talent and effectively produce student athletes that are people of character on and off the field of play.

Please send inquiries and resumes to Mr. Sammy Sullivan, principal, at ssullivan@lauderdale.k12.ms.uss.

Byhalia – Various

Byhalia High School has a job vacancy for an Asst. Baseball, Asst. Football, Cross Country coach. For more information, please contact John Danley at jdanley@mcschools.us or 662-838-2206.

HW Byers – English

HW Byers High School has an opening for an English III and IV teacher. There will be an opportunity for multiple assistant coaching positions available as well through the school. Please email Christopher Daniels at cdaniels@mcschools.us or call (901) 208-4686.

Simmons – Football

Simmons High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach. Must have a Valid Mississippi teaching license. For more information, please contact Cortez Johnson at cjohnson@hollandalesd.org.

Potts Camp – Football/Baseball/Softball

Potts Camp has two teacher vacancies with the possibility of assistant baseball/softball and/or football. Valid MS teaching license.  For more information, please contact Billy Gray at bgray@mcschools.us or 6623336354.

Byhalia – Baseball

Byhalia High School has job vacancies for a Head Baseball Coach and an Asst. Baseball Coach. Must have a Valid Mississippi teaching license in Social Studies or Math.  Must hold or be willing to obtain a CDL. For more information, please contact John Danley at jdanley@mcschools.us or 662-838-2206.

Bay High – Football

Bay High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach.  For more information, please contact Monty Noblitt at mnoblitt@bwsd.org or 228-467-6621.

Lewisburg – Volleyball

Lewisburg High School has a job vacancy for a Head Volleyball Coach. Teaching area TBA. Job starts in January pending Board approval. Send resume to Rusty Cagle at Lewisburgcoachingjob@gmail.com.

Grenada – Football

Grenada High School has a job vacancy for an assistant high school football coach. Valid Mississippi teaching license required.
All subject areas except PE will be considered. Must hold or be willing to obtain a CDL. For more information, please contact Ashley Kuhn at kuhn34@hotmail.com or 662 275 3437.

Harrison Central – Softball

Harrison Central High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Softball Coach. Must be MDE certified, especially high school or middle school math. Will also consider a paraprofessional who is willing to work as a teacher assistant. Would prefer a certified person. For more information, please contact Averie Bush-Athletic Director at ABush@harrison.k12.ms.us or 228-539-7227.

Cleveland Central – Football

Cleveland Central High School has an Opening for Head Football Coach and Athletic coordinator. Physical Education or Drivers Education Certified. Qualifications: Prior Head Coaching Experience preferred valid CDL and valid teaching license. Please apply online at Cleveland.k12.ms.us. If you have any questions, you can email Athletic Director Leroy Cotton lcotton@cleveland.k12.ms.us and Principal Brian Foster bfoster@cleveland.k12.ms.us.

Meridian – Football

Meridian High School Football is seeking an Offensive Line coach. A valid Mississippi Teaching License is required (any area of certification). A CDL or be able to obtain one is required. Interested coaches should email resume to John Douglass, Head Football Coach: jdouglass@mpsdconnect.org

Hazlehurst – Football

Hazlehurst High School has a job vacancy for offensive line, defensive line, wide receivers and defensive back coaches. Coordinator positions are available. Candidates must have a valid MS educator license and a valid CDL or be willing to obtain a CDL. Please email resumes to Coach Damien Gary at dgary@hazlehurst.k12.ms.us by December 20, 2019.

North Pike – Football

North Pike High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach. Valid MS teaching license required.  Teaching position is to be determined.  Head coaching experience preferred.  Class B CDL w/airbrakes endorsement preferred.  Applications are available at https://www.npsd.k12.ms.us.  Application deadline January 31, 2020.. For more information, please contact Kevin Martin – Athletic Director at kmartin@npsd.k12.ms.us or 601-276-3594.