Breaking News

About

Regional basketball tournament schedule

MHSAA Basketball District Tournament Schedule Compiled by Brandon Shields CLASS 6A Region 1-6A At Lewisburg Boys Tuesday Tupelo 68, DeSoto Central 51. Olive Branch 79, Lewisburg 43. Thursday Consolation Game: DeSoto Central 67, Lewisburg 52. Friday 7:30 p.m. — Championship Game: Olive Branch vs. Tupelo. Girls Tuesday Tupelo 55, DeSoto …

Read More »

Ridgeland – AD/Football

  Position Type: Administration/Athletic Director Date Posted: 2/11/2020 Location: Ridgeland High School Date Available: TBD Closing Date: 02/21/2020   Director of Athletics/Head Football Coach – Ridgeland High School    Applicants should send a letter of interest and resume to Mr. Keith Fennell, Principal at Ridgeland High School at the following …

Read More »

D’Iberville – Football

D’Iberville High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. Valid MS Teaching License required and CDL. If interested please email resume to Larry Dolan, Head Football Coach, at ldolan@harrison.k12.ms.us

Read More »

Humphreys County – Football

Humphreys County High has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. All certifications are accepted along with non-certified individuals, must have or be willing to obtain a CDL. For more information, please contact Timothy Johnson at timjames41@gmail.com or 6622073822.

Read More »

Additional Timing Changes on Play Clock Approved in Football Rules

In an effort to eliminate a potential timing advantage gained by the defensive team in high school football, the play clock will be set to 40 seconds – effective with the 2020 season – when an official’s time-out is taken for an injury to a defensive player or a defensive …

Read More »

Pearl – Dance

Pearl High School has a job vacancy for head high school dance coach for the 2020-21 season. Teaching certificate is preferred but not required. Please send your resume to Richard Smithhart (athletic director) at rsmithhart@pearlk12.com.

Read More »

Hazlehurst – Cheer

Hazlehurst High School has job vacancy for a Varsity Cheer Coach. All certifications will be considered. Please email resumes to Jason Young, Principal, at jyoung@hazlehurst.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Raleigh – Football/Athletic Director

Raleigh High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach/Athletic Director. For more information, please contact Staci Hughes at staci.hughes@smithcountyschools.net or 601-782-4261.

Read More »

Pontotoc – Football

Pontotoc High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Backs, Offensive Line). Valid MS Teaching License, CDL. For more information, please contact Josh Dowdy Athletic Director at jdowdy@pontotoc.k12.ms.usor 6624891275.

Read More »

North Panola – Football

North Panola has two job vacancies for assistant football coaches. Positions are LBs and QB/RB or WRs. Two Positions. Possible Offensive Coordinator position available as well. All certifications will be considered. Must be certified. CDL is a plus. If you are interested, please email Head Coach Randal Montgomery at rmontgomery@northpanolaschools.org.

Read More »

McAdams – Football

McAdams High School has a job vacancy for an Offensive Coordinator, Defensive Coordinator, and Head JH Football. Must have CDL license and willing to provide proof of license.  Certified in all teaching areas other than PE. For more information, please contact Kenneth Nelson Jr. – Head Football Coach at knelson@attala.k12.ms.us …

Read More »

Hatley – Football

Hatley School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach. Drivers’ Ed certification. For more information, please contact Kristy Keeton at kristykeeton@mcsd.us or 662-256-4563.

Read More »

Soccer Classic 2020 recap

Eight MHSAA teams were crowned state champions February 8th in the Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi Soccer Classic. In Class 3A/2A/1A girls at Ridgeland, St. Andrew’s defeated four-time defending champion Sacred Heart 3-1 for a third state title and first since 2009 In Class 3A/2A/1A boys at Ridgeland, …

Read More »

Kemper County – Football

Kemper County High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach.  For more information, please contact Tammy Cross at athletics@kemper.k12.ms.us or 601-743-2417.

Read More »