About

2019 MHSAA Class 6A Girls Golf Championship results

Player School Rd. 1 Rd. 2 Total 1 Katelyn Altese Hancock 73 75 148 2 Avery Weed Ocean Springs 80 76 156 3 Paige Gibson Harrison Central 77 81 158 4 Callie Mobley NW Rankin 86 77 163 T5 K.B. Hobart Starkville 78 86 164 T5 Jolie Hughes Ocean Springs …

Read More »

2019 Girls Class 5A Golf Championship results

South Jones Round 1 Round 2 Emma Smithers 79 74 Madison Diers 115 116 Baylee Boyette 124 113 Total 194 187 381 Germantown Emily Howard 97 91 Sailor Summers 103 102 Kaylee Jennings 109 106 Total 200 193 393 Grenada Gracie Willis 90 96 Brooke Thomas 119 103 Elora Clarke …

Read More »

New Albany, St. Andrew’s repeat at MHSAA tennis champions

New Albany and St. Andrew’s successfully defended their titles in the MHSAA Team Tennis State Championships for 2019 on April 26th at Parham Bridges Tennis Center in Jackson In Class 4A, New Albany defeated Newton County 6-1 for a second straight state championship In Class 3A, St. Andrew’s defeated South …

Read More »

Quitman – Football

Quitman High School has a job vacancy for a Football coach. Must have CDL and valid teaching license. For more information, please contact Brian Jordan at bjordan@qsdk12.org or 6014100085.

Read More »

Strayhorn – Softball

Strayhorn High School has a job vacancy for a head girls softball coach. Must have Miss. teaching license. Must have or be willing to obtain a CDL. Various teaching positions available. For more information, please contact Tim Beard at tbeard@tcsdms.org or 9012770406.

Read More »

Congratulations to team tennis champions

Congratulations to championship and runner-up teams from the MHSAA State Team Tennis Championships in Jackson. Class 6A champion: Madison Central Class 6A runner-up: Ocean Springs Class 5A champion: Stone Class 5A runner-up: Lafayette Class 4A champion: New Albany Class 4A runner-up: Newton County Class 3A champion: St. Andrew’s Class 3A …

Read More »

2019 MHSAA Girls Class II Golf Championship results

2019 Mhsaa Class Ii Girls State Golf Championship School Player Day 1 Score Day 1 Team Day 2 Score Day 2 Team Player Total Team Total Alcorn Central Ellie Barnett 115 236 105 234 220 470 Alcorn Central Briley Waldrop 121 129 250 Amory Riley Carter 95 191 102 187 …

Read More »

2019 MHSAA Boys Class I Golf Championship results

Baldwyn Garrett Gray 88-75=163 Ethan Carmichael 89-88=177 Lawson Gamble 96-84=180 Maddux Richey 81-87=168 Seth Bratton 103-88=191 354-334=688 TCPS Jackson Mills 74-85=159 Cole Koslo 79-94=173 Hughes Powell 93-86=179 Ben Woolhouse 101-93=181 Jack Newell 96-85=181 342-349-691 Nanih Waiya Jake Kight 70-73=143 Cody Clark 88-87=175 Coley Taylor 102-98=200 Braxton Strokes 98-90=180 Trey McMullan …

Read More »

Petal – Volleyball

Petal High School has a job vacancy for a Head Volleyball Coach. For more information, please contact Marcus Boyles at marcus.boyles@petalschools.com or 601-381-0670.

Read More »

Oak Grove – Football

Oak Grove High School has a job vacancy for a Defensive Coordinator. Driver’s Ed endorsement. For more information, please contact Drew Causey at drew.causey@lamarcountyschools.org or (601)466-3635.

Read More »

New Hope – Basketball

New Hope High School has open dates for Basketball on November 2nd, and 5th. New Hope Girls Basketball is looking for classic games on November 2, and 5. For more information, please contact Chad Brown at chad.brown@lowndes.k12.ms.us or 662-416-6483.

Read More »

Heidelberg – Football

Heidelberg High School has a job vacancy for a Defensive Backs Coach. For more information, please contact Marchello Evans at marchelloevans@gmail.com or (601) 935-0449.

Read More »

West Lincoln – Soccer

West Lincoln has open dates for Soccer on Nov. 2, 5, 7, 12, 14 ; Dec. 3, 9, 16 ; Jan. 11, 14, 16,. Open to hosting and/or traveling. Would like to schedule both JV and varsity girls and boys for the same dates. Also need a jamboree game. For …

Read More »

Richland – Basketball

Richland High School has a job vacancy for a Head Varsity Girls Basketball Coach. Health or PE certification, must hold or be willing to obtain a CDL. For more information, please contact Russell Marsalis at russell.marsalis@rcsd.ms or 601-939-5144.

Read More »

DeSoto Central – Soccer

DeSoto Central High School has a job vacancy for a Head Girls Soccer Coach. Must have or be willing to obtain a CDL. For more information, please contact Jeff Walls-Athletics Director at jeff.walls@dcsms.org or 662-536-3612.

Read More »

Northwest Rankin – Basketball

Northwest Rankin High School has a job vacancy for a Assistant Girls Basketball Coach. Must have a current Mississippi teacher’s license in any subject area.. For more information, please contact Jeff McClaskey at jmcclaskey@rcsd.ms or 601-573-7522.

Read More »

Perry Central – Baseball

Perry Central High School has a job vacancy for a High School Baseball Coach. Any 7-12 Certification. For more information, please contact Dr. Titus Hines at thines@pcsdms.us or 6019643235.

Read More »

Moss Point – Football

Moss Point School District has a job vacancy for a Defensive Backs/PE Coach. MDE certified, CDL certified. Five years of coaching defensive backs on the high school level or above.. For more information, please contact Wesley Harmon at weharmon@mpsdnow.org or 6014900756.

Read More »