About

Start of baseball championships pushed back to Wednesday

The MHSAA Baseball State Championships will begin Wednesday at Trustmark Park, one day later than initially scheduled. Only three of the 12 semifinal series will be completed before Monday night due to last week’s inclement weather throughout Mississippi. The revised baseball schedule will be announced by Tuesday morning

Read More »

Gentry – Certified History Teacher

Gentry High School has a job vacancy for a Certified History Teacher. Certification in 7 – 12 Social Studies. For more information, please contact Earnest Nelson at enelson@sunflower.k12.ms.us or 6626350083.

Read More »

Ridgeland – Baseball

Ridgeland HS has a job vacancy for an Assistant Baseball Coach. For more information, please contact David White at david.white@madison-schools.com or 702-509-3377.

Read More »

2019 MHSAA Class 5A Boys Golf Championship results

Rank Team Name Round 1 Round 2 To Par Total Score 1 Germantown High School 311 320 +55 631 Reeves Johnson 78 76 +10 154 Colby Summers 73 81 +10 154 Wesley Pippins 80 79 +15 159 Graham Scoville 80 89 +25 169 Tyler Hughes 88 84 +28 172 2 …

Read More »

Revised and updated Fast-Pitch Championship Schedule

The MHSAA Fast-Pitch Softball State Championship schedule will pick up Monday, May 13th after weather issues in the Hattiesburg and Starkville areas led to postponements this week. Mississippi State University in Starkville will host Game 2’s and, if necessary, Game 3’s for Class 6A, 4A and 2A. The University of …

Read More »

South Pike – Basketball

South Pike has a job vacancy for a 8th Grade Basketball coach. Science or social studies endorsement required. For more information, please contact Hilton Harrell at hharrell@southpike.org or 6018102996.

Read More »

Falkner – Baseball/Football

Falkner High School has 2 job openings for Head baseball and a football coaching position. Please contact the school at (662)837-7892 or email Jennifer Stroupe at Jennifer.stroupe@ntippah.k12.ms.us.

Read More »

Olive Branch – Soccer

Olive Branch High School has a job vacancy for a Boys Head Soccer Coach. For more information, please contact James Gaspard at james.gaspard@dcsms.org or 662-893-3344.

Read More »

Harrison Central – Volleyball, Cheer

Harrison Central High School has a job vacancy for a Volleyball, Cheer Sponsor. English, Math, History or SPED endorsement. For more information, please contact Kelly Fuller at kfuller@harrison.k12.ms.us or (228) 832-2610.

Read More »

Stringer Attendance – Basketball

Stringer Attendance Center has a job vacancy for a High School Boys Basketball Coach. Social Studies and PE endorsements; CDL required. For more information, please contact Jay Arrington at jarrington@westjasper.k12.ms.us or 6016705714.

Read More »

West Point – Basketball

West Point Jr High School has a job vacancy for Jr. High Head Girls Basketball Coach. For more information, please contact Coach Daniel at dashmond.daniel@westpoint.k12.ms.us. The position has several endorsements that would qualify for the position.

Read More »

West Point – Basketball

West Point Varsity Girls has a job vacancy for an Assistant Girls Basketball coach. For more information, please contact Coach Daniel at dashmond.daniel@westpoint.k12.ms.us. The position has endorsement openings for Spanish, History, Math, or Special Education.

Read More »