Breaking News

About

Horn Lake -Basketball

Horn Lake Middle School has a job vacancy for a 7th & 8th Grade Boys Head Basketball Coach. Teacher Certification, CDL. For more information, please contact Nick Toungett at nick.toungett@dcsms.org or 901-870-7859. —

Read More »

McLaurin – Basketball

McLaurin High School has a job vacancy for a Head Boys Basketball/ Jr. High Boys Basketball Coach. Physical Education endorsement. For more information, please contact Jeff Walker at jeff.walker@rcsd.ms.

Read More »

Leland – Football

Leland High School has a job vacancy for an assistant football coach for Jr. High and High School football. Possible coordinator position available for the right candidate. All certifications will be considered. Must be certified. CDL a plus. For more information, please contact Ricardo Tigler at ricardotigler@lelandk12.org or 6626865020.

Read More »

2020 MHSAA Soccer Championships Feb. 8

Eight MHSAA State Champions will be determined this weekend at the Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi Soccer Classic. The final matches return to Brandon High School and Ridgeland High School for the third straight season. The Lafayette girls, West Lauderdale girls, Sacred Heart boys and Sacred Heart girls …

Read More »

Enterprise School District – Volleyball/Fastpitch

Enterprise High School (Clarke) has a job vacancy for a Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Fastpitch Coach. Certified Mississippi Teaching License required. For more information please contact Kelly Jimmerson at kjimmerson@esd.k12.ms.us or call 601-659-7965. Please send application and resume by March 16, 2020.

Read More »

Northwest Rankin – Softball

Northwest Rankin High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant softball coach/Social Studies Teacher. For more information, please contact Mike Armstrong at mike.armstrong@rcsd.ms or 662-310-0313.

Read More »

West Harrison – Football

West Harrison has a job vacancy for a Defensive Back/Defensive Coordinator. CDL, Stem Certification or willing to obtain Stem Certification. No PE certification will be considered.. For more information, please contact Quincy Patrick at qpatrick@harrison.k12.ms.us or 6015620852.

Read More »

Regional Bowling Results

The MHSAA Bowling Regionals that started Monday January 27, 2020 concluded on Saturday February 1, 2020. There were multiple regional sites held throughout the state. MHSAA would like to thank the following schools their bowling coaches, athletic directors, and principals for hosting: Kossuth, Union, St. Joe, Cleveland Central, Neshoba Central, …

Read More »

Vicksburg – Football

Vicksburg High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach. Must have a valid teachers license. Open fields for teaching. For more information, please contact Dr. Tameka Davis at tameka.davis@vwsd.org or 601-636-2914.

Read More »

Games for the week of 2-2-20

  Date Sport Level Home Away Site Time 02/03/2020 Basketball JV Boys Choctaw Central High School WEST LAUDERDALE Choctaw Central HS 5:00 PM Basketball JV Boys Mantachie High School TREMONT Mantachie HS 5:00 PM Basketball JV Boys VARDAMAN TBA Vardaman HS 5:00 PM Basketball JV Boys West Marion High School …

Read More »

Games for the week of 1-26-19

  Date Sport Level Home Away Site Time 01/27/2020 Basketball JV Boys HATLEY MYRTLE Hatley HS 4:30 PM Basketball JV Boys HATLEY MYRTLE Hatley HS 5:20 PM Basketball JV Boys Loyd Star High School STRINGER Loyd Star HS 5:00 PM Basketball JV Boys Morton High School Forest High School Morton …

Read More »

Nettleton – Soccer

Nettleton High School has a job vacancy for a Head Soccer Coach. Certified MS Teaching License, CDL Required. For more information, please contact Justin Hollis, Principal at jhollis@nettleton.k12.ms.us or 662-963-2306.

Read More »

Pearl – Soccer

Pearl High School has an opening for high school girls soccer coach.  Send resume to rsmithhart@pearlk12.com.

Read More »

Roster Submissions a Focus for 2020-21 Volleyball Rules Changes

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (January 30, 2020) — Revised rules for roster submissions and penalties assessed to the team bench are among the most prominent high school volleyball rules changes for the upcoming 2020-21 season. At its annual meeting January 5-7 in downtown Indianapolis, the National Federation of State High School Associations …

Read More »

Germantown – Basketball

Germantown Middle School is looking for a Boys Middle School Basketball Coach (7th Grade and 8th Grade). Please send Interest letter, Resume, References and Copy of Valid Mississippi Teaching License to: Mr. Chris Perritt at cperritt@madison-schools.com and Tim Shramek tshramek@madison-schools.com

Read More »

Lake Cormorant – Soccer

Lake Cormorant High has a job vacancy for a Head Girls Soccer Coach. Must have a certified Miss. teacher license with endorsements in History, Special Education, or Business.  Must also have a CDL. For more information, please contact Conell Phillips Jr. at conell.phillips@dcsms.org or 662-996-3060.

Read More »