Home / Schools / Jobs

Jobs

South Jones High School – AD/Head Football Coach

South Jones High School has a job vacancy for a AD/Head Football Coach.

Minimum qualifications:
• Bachelor’s degree with a valid Mississippi Teacher’s Certificate.
• Successful supervisory experience in athletics.
• Demonstrated ability to work with principals, athletic directors, game officials, booster clubs and community groups.
• Ability to organize and manage programs of athletics as an integral part of the total educational program of South Jones High School.
Preferred qualifications:
• Master’s degree or higher with an endorsement in administration or supervision.
• Successful experience as an athletic director/head coach. For more information, please contact BR Jones, PhD at brjones@jones.k12.ms.us or 601-477-8451.

Yazoo City – Football

Yazoo City has a job vacancy for a quarterbacks coach, running backs coach, and offensive line coach. Applicants must hold a valid license to teach in these subjects: English, math, science, art, foreign language, family consumer science, and special education.

CDL is preferred. For more information, please contact Timothy Johnson at tjjohnson@yazoocity.k12.ms.us or 6622073822.

North Pike – Basketball

North Pike High School has a job vacancy for a Head Boys’ Basketball Coach. Teaching position is boys’ PE.  Head coaching experience is preferred.  CDL is preferred. For more information, please contact Kevin Martin at kmartin@npsd.k12.ms.us or 601-276-3594.

Oxford – Football

Oxford High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach. CDL required. Available teaching positions are not finalized at this time. For more information, please contact Chris Cutcliffe at cecutcliffe@oxfordsd.org or 662-380-3200.

Enterprise School District – Football

Enterprise School District has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football coach/Biology or Physical Science teacher. Must be certified in Biology and/or Physical Science. Endorsements: 181, 182, 185, 189. For more information, please contact Kelly Jimmerson at kjimmerson@esd.k12.ms.us or 601-659-7965.

Raymond – Football

Raymond High School has a job vacancy for an Offensive Line Coach, Defensive Line Coach, Defensive Backs Coach, Linebackers Coach. Teaching field has yet to be finalized. For more information, please contact Robert Jacobs at rjacobs@hinds.k12.ms.us or 769-257-1372.

Vicksburg – Football

Vicksburg High School has a job vacancy for a Head football coach/teacher. Applicants must have a valid Mississippi teaching license. For more information, please contact Angela johnson at angela.johnson@vwsd.org or 601-631-2893.

Ocean Springs – Football

Ocean Springs has a job vacancy for a Varsity Football OC/OL and a DL coach. For more information, please contact HC Ryan Ross at rross@ossdms.org or 228-875-5094.

Perry Central – Football

Perry Central High School has a job vacancy for an Asst. Football Coach/Coordinator. Multiple teaching endorsements preferred. Email resume’ to wmclain@pcsdms.us.

George County – Football 

George County High School is seeking an Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach.  Must be certified in Science or Driver Education.  For more information, contact Matt Caldwell at matt.caldwell@gcsd.us.

New Albany – Football

New Albany Middle School is seeking a Head Football Coach. Email resume’, letter of interest, and copy of current license to: apply@nasd.ms

Holly Springs – Football

Holly Springs High School has job vacancies for two assistant football coaches.  One is immediate and looking for someone to be certified in the area of history.  The other position is for the fall.  Contact Hayward Farish at 662-252-4371 x 4027.

Greene County – Baseball

Greene County has a job vacancy for an assistant baseball coach. For more information, please contact Bill Ricks at bricks@greene.k12.ms.us.

Sacred Heart – Swim

Sacred Heart Catholic has a job vacancy for a Swim Coach. Must be certified swim instructor, Obtain Para-Professional via MHSAA.. For more information, please contact Brian Kern at bkern@shshattiesburg.com or 601-310-7478.

Holmes County Central – Football

Holmes County Central High School has a job vacancy for a Head Football Coach. Must hold a valid Mississippi teaching license; must have experience as a football coach and while head coaching experience is preferred, it is not required; and a proven track record of building student/athlete character and winning. Candidates should email a copy of their resume and teaching license to Director of Athletics Jason Young at jyoung@holmes.k12.ms.us. For more information, please contact Jason Young at jyoung@holmes.k12.ms.us or 662-834-0875.

Canton – Football

Canton High School has a job vacancy for an Assistant Football Coach ( OL, DL, WR ). For more information, please contact Calvin Bolton at calvinbolton@cantonschools.net or (601) 668-9263.

Murrah – Football

Murrah High School has several football coaching positions available in the following areas: Offensive Coordinator, Defensive line, Wide Receiver, and QB.  Candidates must hold a valid teaching certificate in Social Studies, English, or Math. Candidates should email a copy of resume and teaching license to JPS Director of Athletics Clint Johnson at cljohnson@jackson.k12.ms.us.